The European Hotel Design Awards Reveals the 2013 Winners

LONDON—Europe’s longest-running architecture and design awards for the hospitality sector, the European Hotel Design Award announced its 2013 winners at a gala reception located here that drew 900 guests.

The winners are:

  • Architecture of the Year—Conversion and/or Extension of an Existing Hotel Building: Ushuaia Beach Hotel, Ibiza, designed by Estudio Vila 13
  • Architecture of the Year—Conversion of an Existing Non-Hotel Building to Hotel Use: Speicher 7 in Mannheim, designed by Schmucker und Partner
  • Architecture of the Year—New-build Hotel:
Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London designed by Antonio Citterio, Patricia Veil & Partners and Squire & Partners
  • Interior Design of the Year—Lobby, Lounge & Public Areas: The Alpina Gstaad; designer – The Gallery HBA London
  • Interior Design of the Year—Café or All-Day Dining:
25hours Hotel, Zurich West; designer – Alfredo Häberli Design Development
  • Interior Design of the Year—Restaurant:
Plum and Spilt Milk, the Great Northern Hotel
  • Interior Design of the Year—Bar:
Cuckoo’s Nest at Radisson Blu Riverside, Gothenburg; designer – Stylt Trampoli AB London; designed by Archer Humphryes Architects

Related Posts